Friday, November 6, 2009

Costa Rican Coach Calls on Fans Around the World for Continued Support

Costa Rican head coach, Rene Simoes, is counting on all fans in Costa Rica and abroad to help lift the “Ticos” to their third consecutive World Cup. Costa Rica and Uruguay will square off on Nov 14th at Ricardo Sprissa Stadium at 9PM ET/6PM and again on November 18th from Estadio Centenario in Montevideo at 6PM ET/3PM PT - for the final ticket to South Africa 2010. The Costa Rican delegation hopes that the fans around the world can lift the team towards its ultimate goal: representing the Costa Rican community in the world’s biggest stage.

“It is gratifying for us to know that there are Costa Rican fans all over the word supporting us, believing in their National Team and sending us their positive thoughts,” said Costa Rican head coach, Rene Simoes. “ In the previous months we have endured difficult situations and our loyal fans have not abandoned us, that is why we will work hard on November 14th and November 18th in order to achieve the Costa Rican dream of going to the FIFA World Cup South Africa 2010.”

Thanks to Traffic Sports, Integrated Sports (, and Perform Group, this critical two-game playoff will be available on Pay-Per-View via DirecTV, Dish, InDemand, and select cable companies, as well as on Don’t miss a minute of live action when these two teams take the pitch to see who will go to the most important sporting event in the world. The first match will be played November 14th in Costa Rica at 9PM ET/6PM PT and Uruguay will host Costa Rica for the final play-off November 18th at 6PM ET/3PM PT. Suggested Price $24.945